New Dungeons and Dragons Miniseries

D& D Cutter Comic Book

D& D Cutter Comic Book

IDW Publishing is thrilled to announce another action-packed entry in their line of Dungeons & Dragons comics! This April, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS: CUTTER, a five-issue miniseries written by R.A. and Geno Salvatore with art by David Baldeon and covers by Steve Ellis, weaves the tale of a family fiercely divided and at odds with itself, with a legendary sword hanging in the balance!

When the battle-hardened Drow renegade Tos’un must choose an heir to his legacy, his half-Drow son Tierflin and daughter Doum’weille become locked in vicious competition. But what will the prize, the bloodthirsty sword Khazid’hea, have to say on the matter?

“These comic series have become a wonderful tool for me to fill in the blanks and to crystallize my thoughts on the Legend of Drizzt novels going forward,” explains R.A. Salvatore. “The fallout from the twisting events in Neverwinter Tales not only came into play in the last couple of Drizzt books, but allowed me a strong plot line for an upcoming novel I’ve yet to pen. The same is true for Cutter – I see it already. So while these comic stories are self-contained, they open up to the wider stories going forward.”

From the writing team of powerhouse Dungeons & Dragons veterans R.A. and Geno Salvatore comes a tale steeped in action and intrigue, woven into the fantastically imaginative world that can only be found in the Forgotten Realms of Dungeons & Dragons. Rounded out by the vivid art of David Baldeon and Steve Ellis’ striking covers, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS: CUTTER is sure to be a wildly fun ride for fans of Dungeons & Dragons and comics everywhere, not to mention an unexpected tie-in to this summer’s blockbuster R.A. Salvatore novel!

Dungeons & Dragons: Cutter (FC, 32 pages, $3.99).

In stores 17 th April 2013.

Brian founded Scifind after university, studying Molecular Biology and Genetics. Brian’s adventures in the lab rekindled his love of science fiction and led indirectly to him deciding to form his own online marketing company. Scifind followed and now he spends his time working on Scifind.com and most importantly, the SF Buzz. As the editor and founder, Brian is responsible for the magazine’s direction and vision. He tweets too much @scifind

Facebook Twitter YouTube 

Comments

comments

Related posts:

  1. Dungeons and Dragons Classics, Volume Four
  2. Dungeons & Dragons: Wrath of the Dragon God

Brian founded Scifind after university, studying Molecular Biology and Genetics. Brian's adventures in the lab rekindled his love of science fiction and led indirectly to him deciding to form his own online marketing company. Scifind followed and now he spends his time working on Scifind.com and most importantly, the SF Buzz. As the editor and founder, Brian is responsible for the magazine's direction and vision. He tweets too much @scifind

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Books
Follow Scifind
Stay In Touch


Twitter